0 items

9 Simple & Healthy Winter Warming Recipes

Kitchen bench with wooden spoon, winter food, rosemary, sweet potato and curry powder

 

Winter has crept up on us and unfortunately so has that chilly, windy weather. 

 

But, the one thing I love about this time of year is the deliciousness of warm, comforting food! Are you with me?

 

If you are feeling a little uninspired, give some of these recipes a try. Simple, quick, and much-loved, these healthy recipes are sure to be a hit with your family - they sure are with mine. I particularly love that they are left-over friendly too.

 

Ready?

 

Let's go . . .

 

A blue bowl of Prawn Laksa and white serving spoon

(Image Credit: Pete Evans)

1. Quick Prawn Laksa - https://peteevans.com/recipes/quick-prawn-laksa/

 

A pot of Cauliflower and Chickpea Curry with coconut milk pouring on top

(Image Credit: A Beautiful Plate)

2. Cauliflower Chickpea Curry - https://www.abeautifulplate.com/vegan-cauliflower-potato-and-chickpea-curry/

 

A white plate with Paleo Butter Chicken and parley leaves on top

(Image Credit: Good Food)

3. Paleo Butter Chicken - https://www.goodfood.com.au/recipes/paleo-butter-chicken-recipe-20170127-gtzst5

 

Three bowls of Garam Marsala Carrot soup with coconut milk and green sprouts sprinkled on top

(Image Credit: A Beautiful Plate)

4. Garam Marsala Carrot Soup - https://www.abeautifulplate.com/vegan-garam-masala-carrot-soup/

 

A frying pan containing Arroz Con Pollo and chicken with lemon slices on top

(Image Credit: A Beautiful Plate)

5. Arroz Con Pollo - https://www.abeautifulplate.com/arroz-con-pollo/

 

A patterned blue bowl of vegan cauliflower fried rice with parsley adorned on top

(Image Credit: Pete Evans)

6. Cauliflower Fried Rice - https://peteevans.com/recipes/cauliflower-fried-rice/

 

A simple bowl of Winter Minestrone with Split Red Lentils and grated parmesan cheese on top

(Image Credit: A Beautiful Plate)

7. Winter Minestrone with Split Red Lentils - https://www.abeautifulplate.com/slow-cooker-winter-minestrone-with-split-red-lentils/

 

A white plate of Middle Eastern Roast Chicken and vegetables

(Image Credit: A Beautiful Plate)

8. Middle Eastern Roast Chicken - https://www.abeautifulplate.com/middle-eastern-spatchcocked-roast-chicken/

 

A clean white bowl of Coconut Lentil Dhal with cucumber yoghurt and parsley leaves on top

(Image Credit: Gourmet Traveller)

9. Coconut Lentil Dhal with Cucumber Yoghurt - https://www.gourmettraveller.com.au/recipes/fast-recipes/coconut-lentil-dhal-with-cucumber-yoghurt-13287

 

Don't forget to use our food safe, odourless disinfectant on your chopping board and benches pre and post-cooking.

Enjoy!

 

X Leah

Marketing Manager

Aka: mum of 3 mess-makers, wife to chief mess-maker, taxi driver, soccer coach, homework supervisor, laundry lady, queen of cleaning, health & safety manager, master mediator, anxiety reliever, motivation creator, and all-round boss lady.

 

We also think you might like:

Leah Fernance and Tri Nature's Green Cleaning Starter Set in a clean white kitchen

Green Cleaning: Where to Start? | READ MORE . . .

 

Tri Nature's Supre, Excel, Sphagnum Moss and Optimate next to a lemon bowl and potted indoor plant 

Plant-Based Cleaning by Emma-Rose | READ MORE . . .